Crystal Concert Series

Image of Crystal Concert logoThe Limestone Learning Foundation presents and supports various events which raise the profile of the foundation, highlight student accomplishments, and raise funds to support future projects.

The Limestone Learning Foundation launched the Crystal Concert Series December 15, 2018 at the Grand Theatre with a concert celebrating holiday traditions through song. The production starred over 35 talented students from the Limestone District School Board, Sistema Kingston (an amazing group of young musicians from Molly Brant Elementary School), and special guest performances from five talented alumni. The Crystal Concert provided our guests with an exceptional evening and gave these young people the experience of a lifetime.

Watch the highlights of the Crystal Concert:

Click here to view the Crystal Concert

Through the generous contributions of many, the Crystal Concert and Online Auction raised over $60,000 for the Limestone Learning Foundation. 

The Crystal Concert creative team responsible for the musical score, staging, and decor are known throughout the community as exceptional educators and talented artists in their own right: Tim Stiff (musical director); David Rankine (assistant musical director); Jeannie Forte (co-producer); Rhonda Beck (co-producer); and Barbara Hammond (stage & front of house decor)

The five LLF alumni performers, Ryland James, Emma McNichols, Maryanne Wainman, John Abrams and Alexandra Mundy-Abrams, truly inspired our young student musicians, sharing their talent so easily. The LLF is indebted to their continual commitment.

Watch their solos:

Click here to watch Ryland's solo performance  Click here to view Emma McNichols' solo

Ryland James Emma McNichols

Click here to view Maryanne Wainman's solo
Click here to view John & Alexandra Abrams' performance

Maryanne Wainman John and Alexandra Abrams

The Crystal Concert Stage Band also included graduates and educators of the Limestone District School Board. Our sincere thanks to Josiah Ascough, Ricky Brant, Scott Davey, Doug van der Horden, and David Rankine for their donation of time, talent and mentorship.